Jinsha Bay Coastal Park
How to Get ThereChoose a transportation method based on your departure location.
Wulai Tour Minitrain
The minitrains were used in Wulai to transport lumber.In 1963 the open-air cute little trains were transformedfor tourism. The track is 1.6 KM long and it goes to a waterfall. Those who make the trip early in the morning have plenty of time to to walk back on a "lover's lane" and end their trip on Wulai Old Street.
The reason for the name Wanggu, according to literature and legend, is that during the Xianfeng period (1831-1861) Hu Jie from Quanzhou started an open coal mine. After the pit had been exhausted it filled with water, and the Chinese name “Wangkuangkeng” (old mine pit) changed into “Wanggukeng” (ancient pit).In the early days, few people settled in this barren land, which later became cultivated as Pingxi District. Both Wanggu Station and Dahua Station, formerly known as Qinghe Station, were set up in 1972 to serve the coal miners, but they were train-hailing stations before that.